News Byte

Samrat Sports Club B. Division North Zone champs
NEWS BYTES PORVORIM Samrat Sports Club won the north Zone Division B cricket, organised by Goa Cricket Association (GCA) defeating Global Sports Club by 2 wickets at the GCA Academy ground in Porvorim on Sunday. Global SC won the toss and selected to bat and went on to score 187 for the loss of 10 wickets in 38.4 overs. Samrat SC scored 190 for the loss of 8 wickets in 39 overs to seal the title. Sahil Arolkar of Samrat SC won the man of the match award for scoring 31 from 33 balls and later claiming 2 wickets from his 7 overs and conceding 20 runs. Peter Fernandes of Global SC was the highest scorer of the day with his 40 from 66 balls. Santosh Tulaskar scored 38 from 53 balls to be the second highest scorer of the day. Nitish Kale of Global and Gaurav Naik of Samrat claimed 3 wickets each both conceding 40 and 42 runs respectively. Below is the link for the scorecard: