News Byte

Stamina Cricket Club ,North Goa B Divn. Champs
NEWS BYTES PORVORIM Stamina Cricket Club won the North Goa B Division cricket title ¬†organised by Goa Cricket Association (GCA) defeating Bicholim Cricket Club by 116 at the Academy ground in Porvorim on Saturday. Stamina CC won the toss and chose to bat and scored 199 for the loss of 8 wickets in their allotted 40 overs. The winners then went on to bowl rivals Bicholin Cricket Club for 83 in 22.5 overs. Sagar Vantamuri was declared the man of the match for his performance with the bat and ball. Sagar scored 48 from 65 balls and claimed 4 wickets in his 6.5 overs whilst surrendering 28 runs. Pramod Naik of Stamina CC scored 31 from 30 balls to finish as the second highest scorer and Rupesh Sarwankar made 27 from 30 balls. Dhanaji Kalel of Stamina took 3 wickets in his 5 overs for 14 runs whilst Sanket Pande of Bicholim Cricket club claimed 2 wickets in his 8 overs and gave away 29 runs. Below is the scorecard: