News Byte

Assam beat Goa by 4 wickets
GCA News Bytes Assam recorded a four-wicket win over Goa after Pallvkumar Das top-scored with a brisk 44 off 29 balls in the national T20 championship for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy here today. In the Group C match at the Reliance Stadium, Assam restricted Goa to 132 for seven in the stipulated 20 overs after opting to bowl. Assam chased down the target with three balls to spare, reaching 133 for six in 19.3 overs. Das struck four boundaries and two six during his stay at the wicket. In bowling, there were two wickets each for Mrinmoy Dutta, Abu Nechim Ahmed and J Syed Mohammad for Assam. Brief scores: Goa: 132/7 in 20 overs (Swapnil Asnodkar 24, Saurabh Bandekar 24) Assam: 133/6 in 19.3 overs (Pallavkumar Das 44).