News Byte

Chetan Desai to continue as head of BCCI Marketing Committee
GCA News Bytes Goa Cricket Association (GCA) President Chetan Desai will continue as head of the Marketing Committee. This was one of the decisions taken in by the Board of Control for Cricket in India ( BCCI ) at its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Mumbai today. Vice President CK Khanna has been appointed as Chairman of the Umpires' committee .Former India skipper Sourav Ganguly also replaced Anil Kumble as the Chairman of the Technical Committee while the National Cricket Academy Board will be headed by Niranjan Shah. The IT & Data Management Committee will be looked after by Jay Shah. The Finance Committee will be handled by Jyotiraditya Scindia while the Tour Programme and Fixtures Committee will be led by Dr G Gangaraju. The TV Production Committee will be chaired by Aashirbad Behera while New Area Development Committee will be led by Avishek Dalmiya. Gautam Roy will lead the senior tournament Committee while the junior cricket committee will be led by TC Mathew. The Media Committee will be spearheaded by Arun Singh Thakur while ML Nehru will take care of the Vizzy Trophy. The infrastructure subsidy committee will be led by Prakash Dixit while Kapil Malhotra will chair the women's committee.