News Byte

Akbar SC wins by 5 wkys: B Divn. (Tiswadi Zone)
NEWS BYTES PORVORIM Akbar Sports Club beat Betim Sports and Cultural Club by 5 wickets in the Tiswadi Zone B Division League organised by Goa cricket Association (GCA) at the Academy ground in Porvorim on Monday. Betim Sports& Cultural Club won the toss and opted to bat and were bowled out for 191 in 38.5 overs.In reply , the winners scored 193 for 5 in 24.4 overs. Vishlesh Shenvi won the man of the match award for his 3 wicket haul in 8 overs in which he conceded 12 runs. Shailesh Alornekar of Akbar Sc also claimed 3 wickets in 8 overs and gave away 20 runs. Ravi Sahani ¬†of Betim SCC was the top scorer with his 76 from 80 balls.Atin Kubal scored 47 from 30 balls and Paresh Naik made 42 from 28 balls. Below is the scoreboard: