News Byte

Pirazona CC, Janata Borim record wins: GCA Div. B League
NEWS BYTES PORVORIM Pirazona Cricket Club defeated Mahalaximi Cricket Club by 6 wickets and Janata Borim Shiroda Club formerly known as Nayal Bori Cricket Club beat Paramount Cricket Club by 3 wickets in the Division B league (2021-22) organised by Goa Cricket Association (GCA) for North Goa and South Goa respectively on Thursday. Pirazona CC won the toss and opted to field and bowled their rivals out for 86 in 23.1 overs. Pirazona CC then scored 88 in 12.3 overs to chalk out an easy win. Nawaz Shaikh of Pirazona CC was declared the Man of the Match for claiming 5 wickets in the 6.1 overs bowled by him. Yatin Gaonkar and Tango Naik claimed two wickets each. In the other match of the day , Janata Borim defeated Paramount Sports Club by 3 wickets. Paramount SC made 218 for the loss of 8 wickets and the winners compiled 219 for the loss of 7 wickets in 41.4 overs. Below are the links for scorecard of both matches: