News Byte

Tarvale CC champs ( B Divn. South Zone)
NEWS BYTES PORVORIM Tarvale Cricket Club won the South Zone B Division League, organised by Goa Cricket Association (GCA), defeating New Vadem Sports Club by 168 runs at MCC ground , Margao on Tuesday. Tarvale Cricket Club won the toss and chose to bat and managed to score 240 in 44.1 overs. The winners bundled out losers new Vaddem SC for 72 in 10 overs. Prajwal Ghodke was declared the man of the match for his knock of 136 in 127 balls for the winners. Abhishek Khotambikar scored 28 out of 35 balls for Tarvale CC. Sandesh Prabhudesai and Omkar Mohite claimed three wickets each. In another match , Super Sports Club beat Panvel Sports Club by 9 wickets in the Tiswadi zone B division match played at Academy ground in Porvorim. Panvel SC won the toss and elected to bat and were bowled out for 164 in 33.2 overs. Super SC went on to score 165 for the loss of 1 wicket in 16.5 overs. Shreeraj Chavan was declared the man of the match for his 3 wicket haul in 8 overs. He conceded 35 runs. Below is the scorecard of both matches: